Yahaya Bello wins Kogi state Governorship Elections


Kogi state Governorship Elections

Results released this morning at the INEC collation center in Kogi state shows that Yahaya Bello of the APC has won the state governorship elections.

Chief Returning Officer for the election, Prof. Emmanuel Kucha announced in Lokoja that Yahaya Bello is the new governor-elect of Kogi state.  “Yahaya Bello, having polled the highest number of votes and satisfied the law is hereby returned elected” he declared.

From the collated results,  APC polled 6,885 while the PDP scored 5,363 votes from the supplementary polls.

Hence,  the APC now has 247, 752, as its  total number of votes (when added from the last election)  while the PDP‘s total votes stands at 204,877 (when the last election result is also added).

  INEC fixes new date for Kogi state elections

Leave A Reply