Vincent Enyeama, Ahmed Musa Shortlisted for CAF footballer of the year award


The Confederation of African Football, CAF has released a list of players to contend for this years African footballer of the year award. The list which is made up of 37 players has Ligue 1 top goalie, Vincent Enyeama and Cska Moscow striker and captain of the Super Eagles, Ahmed Musa as the only Nigerians contending for the top price.

The list also has Ivory Coast’s usual culprit, Yaya Toure, Ghana’s Christian Atsu and host of other outstanding African players with Algeria dominated the list with 6 representatives. The 37 man list will further be trimmed down to 10 and then 5 before the final 3 man list.

Here is a full list of Nominees for the 2015 African footballer of the year award –

1. Ahmed Musa
CSKA Moscow, Russia Nigeria

2. Andre Ayew
Swansea City, England Ghana

FC Valence, Spain Tunisia

4. Baghdad Bonjah
Étoile du Sahel, Tunisia Algeria

5. Bassem Morsi
Zamalek, Egypt Egypt

6. Chrisitian Atsu
Bournemouth, England Ghana

7. Dieu Merci Mbokani
Norwich, England D.R Congo

8. El Arbi Hillel Soudani
Dynamo Zagreb, Croatia Algeria

9. Faouzi Ghoulam
Napoli, Italy Algeria

10. Férébory Doré
Angers, France Congo

11. Gervais Yao Kouassi
Rome, Italy Cote d‘Ivoire

Close Ad Here

12. Ibrahima Traoré
Borussia Mönchengladbach, Germany Guinea

13. Javier Balboa
Al-Faisaly, Saudi Arabia Equatorial Guinea

14. Héldon Ramos
Rio Ave, Portugal Cape Verde

15. Mame Diouf
Stoke City, England Senegal

16. Max Alain Gradel
Bournemouth, England Cote d‘Ivoire

  More Pictures from Ahmed Musa's Wedding Ceremony

17. Mehdi Benatia
Bayern Munich, Germany Morocco

18. Modather Al Tayeb “Karika”
Al Hilal, Sudan Sudan

19. Mohamed Salah
As Roma, Italy Egypt

20. Nicolas Nkoulou
Marseille, France Cameroon

21. Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang
Borussia Dortmund, Germany Gabon

22. Robert Kidiaba
T.P Mazembe, D.R Congo D.R Congo

23. Rudy Gestede
Aston Villa, England Benin

24. Riyad Mahrez
Leicester City, England Algeria

25. Sadio Mané
Southampton, England Senegal

26. Serge AURIER
Paris Saint Germain, France Côte d‘Ivoire

27. Seydou keita
Rome, Italy Mali

28. Sofiane FEGHOULI
Valence, Spain Algeria

29. Stéphane Mbia
Trabzonspor, Turkey Cameroon

30. Thievy Bifouma
Granada, Spain Congo

31. Victor Wanyama
Southampton, England Kenya

32. Vincent Aboubakar
Porto, Portugal Cameroon

33. Vincent Enyeama
Lille, France Nigeria

34. Yacine Brahimi
Porto, Portugal Algeria

35. Yannick Bolasie
Crystal Palace, England RD Congo

36. Yasine Chikhaoui
Al-Gharafa, Qatar Tunisia

37. Yaya Toure
Man City, England Cot d‘Ivoire

Leave A Reply