FIFA shortlists 23 players for FIFA Ballon d‘Or 2015 see list


The nominees for FIFA Ballon d’Or 2015 has been announced. FIFA and France Football made the list available as this comprises a list of 23 players who have been outstanding in the world of football for the 2015 year. A list of 10 coaches was also drawn up for the coach of the year award.

Voting commences on the 26th of October and ends on the 20th of November were votes are being cast to reduce the number of nominees to the final 3 from the winner of this year’s Ballon d’Or will be selected by votes casted by head coaches and captains of the male national teams.

Ballon d’Or 2015 will hold at the  Zurich Kongresshaus on 11 January 2016. Here are the full list of nominees below-

Close Ad Here

Sergio Agüero – (Argentina/Manchester City)
Gareth Bale – (Wales/Real Madrid)
Karim Benzema – (France/Real Madrid)
Cristiano Ronaldo – (Portugal/Real Madrid)
Kevin De Bruyne – (Belgium/VfL Wolfsburg/Manchester City)
Eden Hazard – (Belgium/Chelsea)
Zlatan Ibrahimović – (Sweden/Paris Saint-Germain)
Andr̩s Iniesta Р(Spain/FC Barcelona)
Toni Kroos – (Germany/Real Madrid)
Robert Lewandowski – (Poland/FC Bayern Munich)
Javier Mascherano – (Argentina/FC Barcelona)
Lionel Messi – (Argentina/FC Barcelona)
Thomas Müller – (Germany/FC Bayern Munich)
Manuel Neuer – (Germany/FC Bayern Munich)
Neymar – (Brazil/FC Barcelona)
Paul Pogba – (France/Juventus)
Ivan Rakitić – (Croatia/FC Barcelona)
Arjen Robben – (Netherlands/FC Bayern Munich)
James Rodríguez – (Colombia/Real Madrid)
Alexis Sánchez – (Chile/Arsenal)
Luis Suárez – (Uruguay/FC Barcelona)
Yaya Touré – (Côte d’Ivoire/Manchester City)
Arturo Vidal – (Chile/Juventus/FC Bayern Munich).

  Cristiano Ronaldo Covers for FIFA 18, Watch Trailer (photos/video)

For coach of the year –
Massimiliano Allegri – (Italy/Juventus)
Carlo Ancelotti – (Italy/Real Madrid)
Laurent Blanc – (France/Paris Saint-Germain)
Unai Emery – (Spain/Sevilla FC)
Pep Guardiola – (Spain/FC Bayern Munich)
Luis Enrique Martínez – (Spain/FC Barcelona)
Jos̩ Mourinho Р(Portugal/Chelsea)
Jorge Sampaoli – (Argentina/Chilean national team)
Diego Simeone Р(Argentina/Atl̩tico Madrid)
Ars̬ne Wenger Р(France/Arsenal)

Leave A Reply