Rivers Rerun: Magnus Abe Declared Winner of Senatorial Elections


Magnus Abe of the All Progressive Congress, APC has been declared winner of the Rivers South East senatorial district election.

INEC’s returning officer for the election in the zone, Professor Gideon Onuekwusi announced Magnus as the winner after polling 125,938 votes while Olaka Nwogu of the PDP polled 25394 votes.

Abe had called for a rerun after losing in 2015.

Subscribe to Realchannel65

Enter your e-mail below


Please drop your comments